Skip to main content

Change a user's permission

Learn how to change a user's permission to User, Administrator or Owner in Infobric Machines.

Written by Oscar Karlsson

When should I use this guide?

Use this guide when an existing user needs a different permission in Infobric Machines.


Requirements

You need to:

  • use Infobric Machines on the web

  • be an Owner or Administrator

  • be the Owner if you want to make another user the new owner

  • know which permission the user should have


How to change a user's permission

  1. Sign in to Infobric Machines on the web.

  2. Open Administration.

  3. Select User management.

  4. Select the user in the list.

  5. Open User overview.

  6. Under User permissions, select Administrator, Owner or User.

  7. Select Save.

  8. Ask the user to sign out and then sign in again. The new permission will then take effect.

About the Owner permission: A company can only have one Owner. Only the current owner can give the Owner permission to another user. Apart from this, Owner has the same permissions as Administrator.


If it does not work

First, check that:

  • you are signed in as an Owner or Administrator

  • you have opened the correct user

  • you have selected a different permission so that Save becomes available

  • the user has signed out and signed in again if the new permission is not visible

  • you are the company's current Owner if you are trying to make another user the owner


Tips!

  • Check the selected permission before saving.

  • If the person should remain in Machines, you do not need to remove and invite them again to change their permission.

Did this answer your question?