Skip to main content

Remove a user

Learn how to remove a user's access to Infobric Machines from user management.

Written by Oscar Karlsson

When should I use this guide?

Use this guide when a person should no longer have access to your Infobric Machines account.


Requirements

You need to:

  • use Infobric Machines on the web

  • be an Owner or Administrator

  • make sure that you have selected the correct user before confirming the removal


How to remove a user

  1. Sign in to Infobric Machines on the web.

  2. Open Administration.

  3. Select User management.

  4. Search for the user in the list.

  5. Select the user you want to remove.

  6. Select the option to remove the user.

  7. Check the user's name and email address.

  8. Confirm the removal.


If it does not work

First, check that:

  • you are signed in as an Owner or Administrator

  • you have selected a user other than the account you are currently using

  • the user is not hidden by the search or an active filter

If the option to remove the user is still unavailable, contact Support.


Tips!

  • Only remove a user when the person should no longer be able to access your Machines account.

  • Check both the name and email address before confirming.

  • If the person still needs access with a different permission, first check whether their permission can be changed instead.

Did this answer your question?